Azima Thakor
Peel District School Board/Vice Principal
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$143,553Total compensation $143,553, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#725Peel District School Board
Years on List
42021–2024
Peak Salary
$143,5532024
Full 2024 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $143,553 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2021–2024
$110,023 in 2021 is worth about $127,583 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $143,553Benefits $0Total $143,553 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $124,212Benefits $0Total $124,212 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $122,437Benefits $250Total $122,687 |
| 2021 | TeacherPeel District School Board | $110,023Benefits $0Total $110,023 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
Take-home on Azima Thakor's 2024 salary of $143,553 comes to roughly $99,674 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 27.0% effective) is deducted. That is in line with the 2024 median of $143,719 for Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Azima Thakor has appeared on the list 4 times since 2021. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$99,674
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.6%
- vs. 2024 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- about even
Where does $143,553 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.