Cara Rae-Clements
Thames Valley District School Board/Vice-Principal
2025 Salary
$127,804Total compensation $127,804, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#366Thames Valley District School Board
Years on List
62020–2025
Peak Salary
$133,3792024
Full 2025 roster at Thames Valley District School Board →·See where $127,804 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2020–2025
$102,384 in 2020 is worth about $122,711 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice-PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $127,804Benefits $0Total $127,804 |
| 2024 | Elementary Contract TeacherThames Valley District School Board | $133,379Benefits $0Total $133,379 |
| 2023 | Elementary Contract TeacherThames Valley District School Board | $103,366Benefits $0Total $103,366 |
| 2022 | Elementary Contract TeacherThames Valley District School Board | $103,145Benefits $0Total $103,145 |
| 2021 | Elementary TeacherThames Valley District School Board | $102,328Benefits $0Total $102,328 |
| 2020 | Elementary TeacherThames Valley District School Board | $102,384Benefits $0Total $102,384 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Cara Rae-Clements's $127,804 salary works out to roughly $91,308 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 28.6%. That is about 15% below the 2025 median of $150,480 for Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Cara Rae-Clements has appeared on the list 6 times since 2020. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$91,308
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.2%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.6%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- −15%
Where does $127,804 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.