Catherine Haskett Morrison
Peel District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$157,085Total compensation $159,110, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#445Peel District School Board
Years on List
92017–2025
Peak Salary
$157,0852025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $157,085 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2017–2025
$101,290 in 2017 is worth about $127,545 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $157,085Benefits $2,025Total $159,110 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $137,089Benefits $0Total $137,089 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $116,236Benefits $0Total $116,236 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $118,286Benefits $0Total $118,286 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $118,120Benefits $0Total $118,120 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $115,778Benefits $0Total $115,778 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $107,678Benefits $0Total $107,678 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $103,643Benefits $0Total $103,643 |
| 2017 | TeacherPeel District School Board | $101,290Benefits $0Total $101,290 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Catherine Haskett Morrison was paid $157,085 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $107,785, an effective income-tax rate of about 27.9%. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $150,480; this salary is about 4% more. Compared with 2024, when the figure was $137,089, that is a rise of about 15%. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$107,785
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.4%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- +4%
Where does $157,085 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.