Skip to content

Catherine Lindsay

Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board/Vice Principal

2025 Salary

$162,674

Total compensation $162,777, including $102 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#191

Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board

Years on List

10

2016–2025

Peak Salary

$162,674

2025

Full 2025 roster at Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $162,674 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 10 yearly values of total compensation, from $101,990 in 2016 to $162,777 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K201620182020202120232025
Total compensation, 2016–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2016–2025

$101,902 in 2016 is worth about $130,314 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$162,674Benefits $102Total $162,777
2024Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$156,485Benefits $226Total $156,711
2023Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$125,168Benefits $291Total $125,459
2022Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$108,774Benefits $100Total $108,874
2021TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$109,683Benefits $87Total $109,770
2020TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$106,041Benefits $82Total $106,124
2019TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$106,435Benefits $80Total $106,515
2018TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$106,499Benefits $78Total $106,577
2017TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$103,469Benefits $83Total $103,553
2016TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board$101,902Benefits $87Total $101,990

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Of the $162,674 Catherine Lindsay earned in 2025, roughly $110,860 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 31.9%. Among those listed as Vice-Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $150,480; this salary sits about 8% above it. Catherine Lindsay has appeared on the list 10 times since 2016. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$110,860
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.5%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~31.9%
vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
+8%

Where does $162,674 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board
2025