Christine Durward
Peel District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$157,567Total compensation $159,592, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#426Peel District School Board
Years on List
62020–2025
Peak Salary
$157,5672025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $157,567 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2020–2025
$102,382 in 2020 is worth about $122,709 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $157,567Benefits $2,025Total $159,592 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $143,431Benefits $0Total $143,431 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $113,302Benefits $0Total $113,302 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $106,153Benefits $0Total $106,153 |
| 2021 | Teacher - Special Education - Autism Spectrum DisorderPeel District School Board | $102,632Benefits $0Total $102,632 |
| 2020 | Teacher – Planning Time – KindergartenPeel District School Board | $102,382Benefits $0Total $102,382 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Christine Durward's $157,567 salary works out to roughly $108,050 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 31.4%. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $150,480; this salary is about 5% more. That is about 10% more than the $143,431 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$108,050
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.4%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- +5%
Where does $157,567 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.