David Barnes
Peel District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$160,837Total compensation $162,862, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
Records separated by several years; may be more than one person.
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#342Peel District School Board
Years on List
92012–2025
Peak Salary
$160,8372025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $160,837 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2012–2025
$101,915 in 2012 is worth about $137,506 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $160,837 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $148,560 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $126,726 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $121,831 |
| 2021 | Head, CurriculumPeel District School Board | $119,530 |
| 2020 | Head, CurriculumPeel District School Board | $114,286 |
| 2014 | Teacher - BusinessPeel District School Board | $118,186 |
| 2013 | Teacher - BusinessPeel District School Board | $105,234 |
| 2012 | TeacherPeel District School Board | $101,915 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
David Barnes was paid $160,837 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $109,849, an effective income-tax rate of about 28.3%. The 2024 record under this name shows $148,560. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $150,480; this salary is about 7% more. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 9 years in all, first in 2012. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$109,849
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.7%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- +7%
Where does $160,837 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.