Gregory Pickering
Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board/Vice Principal
2022 Salary — last year on the list
$104,408Total compensation $104,617, including $209 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2022
Employer Rank
#787Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board
Years on List
102013–2022
Peak Salary
$124,6842021
Full 2022 roster at Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $104,408 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2013–2022
$100,889 in 2013 is worth about $134,903 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $104,408 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $124,684 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $124,684 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $123,337 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $122,045 |
| 2017 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $120,722 |
| 2016 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $119,888 |
| 2015 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $118,443 |
| 2014 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $100,710 |
| 2013 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $100,889 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2022 estimate
Gregory Pickering was paid $104,408 in 2022; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $75,660, an effective income-tax rate of about 23.3%. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2022 list was paid $118,092; this salary is about 12% less. It is down about 16% from the $124,684 paid in 2021. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$75,660
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~23.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$4,453
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.5%
- vs. 2022 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- −12%
Where does $104,408 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2022 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.