Skip to content

Helen Medhin

Ottawa-carleton District School Board/Vice Principal

At a Glance
2025

Latest Salary

$124,848

2025

Total Compensation

$124,848

Incl. $0 benefits

Employer Rank

#460

Ottawa-carleton District School Board

Years on List

2

2024–2025

Salary History

Salary by year, 2024–2025Line chart of 2 yearly values, from $127,638 in 2024 to $124,848 in 2025.$0$50K$100K$150K20242025

Full History
20242025

YearEmployerPositionSalaryBenefitsTotal
2025Ottawa-Carleton District School BoardVice Principal$124,848$0$124,848
2024Ottawa-Carleton District School BoardVice Principal$127,638$0$127,638

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Take-home on Helen Medhin's 2025 salary of $124,848 comes to roughly $89,635 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 23.8% effective) is deducted. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $150,480; this salary is about 17% less. That is about 2% less than the $127,638 paid in 2024. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$89,635
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~23.8%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
−17%

Where does $124,848 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Ottawa-carleton District School Board