Ivan Mesich
Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$175,699Total compensation $175,801, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#101Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board
Years on List
82018–2025
Peak Salary
$175,6992025
Full 2025 roster at Dufferin-peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $175,699 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2025
$106,402 in 2018 is worth about $130,969 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $175,699 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $157,331 |
| 2023 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $125,108 |
| 2022 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $109,299 |
| 2021 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $114,259 |
| 2020 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $106,249 |
| 2019 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $106,155 |
| 2018 | TeacherDufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board | $106,402 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $175,699 Ivan Mesich earned in 2025, roughly $118,028 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 32.8%. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $150,480; this salary is about 17% more. Compared with 2024, when the figure was $157,331, that is a rise of about 12%. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$118,028
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.8%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- +17%
Where does $175,699 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.