Jennifer George
Peel District School Board/Vice Principal
2023 Salary — last year on the list
$115,886Total compensation $115,886, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2023
Employer Rank
#611Peel District School Board
Years on List
122012–2023
Peak Salary
$116,6902022
Full 2023 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $115,886 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2012–2023
$101,968 in 2012 is worth about $137,577 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $115,886Benefits $0Total $115,886 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $116,690Benefits $5,231Total $121,920 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $112,716Benefits $0Total $112,716 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $116,451Benefits $0Total $116,451 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $111,296Benefits $0Total $111,296 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $106,166Benefits $189Total $106,355 |
| 2017 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $105,568Benefits $782Total $106,349 |
| 2016 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $105,009Benefits $717Total $105,726 |
| 2015 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $105,195Benefits $711Total $105,906 |
| 2014 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $104,580Benefits $798Total $105,378 |
| 2013 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $104,041Benefits $833Total $104,874 |
| 2012 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $101,968Benefits $784Total $102,752 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2023 estimate
Of the $115,886 Jennifer George earned in 2023, roughly $83,234 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 28.2%. That is about 1% below the 2023 median of $117,176 for Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Jennifer George has appeared on the list 12 times since 2012. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$83,234
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$4,756
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.2%
- vs. 2023 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- −1%
Where does $115,886 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2023 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.