Jonathan Cappello
Ottawa-carleton District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$161,362Total compensation $161,362, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#207Ottawa-carleton District School Board
Years on List
102016–2025
Peak Salary
$161,3622025
Full 2025 roster at Ottawa-carleton District School Board →·See where $161,362 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2016–2025
$115,525 in 2016 is worth about $147,736 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $161,362 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $148,160 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $122,632 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $133,247 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $122,559 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $120,554 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $116,359 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $117,165 |
| 2017 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $115,105 |
| 2016 | Vice PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board | $115,525 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $161,362 Jonathan Cappello earned in 2025, roughly $110,138 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 31.7%. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $150,480; this salary is about 7% more. That is about 9% more than the $148,160 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$110,138
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.7%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- +7%
Where does $161,362 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.