Skip to content

Kimberly Lovatt

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board/Vice Principal

2024 Salary — last year on the list

$140,960

Total compensation $140,960, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2024

Employer Rank

#350

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board

Years on List

9

2013–2024

Peak Salary

$140,960

2024

Full 2024 roster at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board →·See where $140,960 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 9 yearly values of total compensation, from $108,349 in 2013 to $140,960 in 2024. No data from 2020 to 2021. No data for 2023.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K$150K201320142016201920222024
Total compensation, 2013–2024. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2013–2024

$108,271 in 2013 is worth about $144,773 in 2025 dollars.

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate

Take-home on Kimberly Lovatt's 2024 salary of $140,960 comes to roughly $98,207 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 26.7% effective) is deducted. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2024 list was paid $143,719; this salary is about 2% less. Kimberly Lovatt has appeared on the list 9 times since 2013. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$98,207
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~26.7%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,105
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~30.3%
vs. 2024 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
−2%

Where does $140,960 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
2024

View all 4,222 employees at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board (2024) →