Lisa Potter
Ottawa-Carleton District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$144,143Total compensation $144,143, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#318Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
Years on List
52021–2025
Peak Salary
$144,1432025
Full 2025 roster at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board →·See where $144,143 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2021–2025
$107,400 in 2021 is worth about $124,541 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $144,143Benefits $0Total $144,143 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $136,338Benefits $0Total $136,338 |
| 2023 | TeacherOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $108,806Benefits $0Total $108,806 |
| 2022 | TeacherOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $105,215Benefits $0Total $105,215 |
| 2021 | TeacherOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $107,400Benefits $0Total $107,400 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Lisa Potter's 2025 salary of $144,143 comes to roughly $100,555 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 26.4% effective) is deducted. That is about 4% below the 2025 median of $150,480 for Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Compared with 2024, when the figure was $136,338, that is a rise of about 6%. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$100,555
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.4%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.2%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- −4%
Where does $144,143 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.