Margaret Hanan
Thames Valley District School Board/Vice-Principal
2025 Salary
$156,799Total compensation $157,599, including $800 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#193Thames Valley District School Board
Years on List
52021–2025
Peak Salary
$156,7992025
Full 2025 roster at Thames Valley District School Board →·See where $156,799 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2021–2025
$118,005 in 2021 is worth about $136,839 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice-PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $156,799Benefits $800Total $157,599 |
| 2024 | Vice-PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $149,493Benefits $0Total $149,493 |
| 2023 | Secondary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $121,591Benefits $0Total $121,591 |
| 2022 | Secondary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $122,924Benefits $300Total $123,224 |
| 2021 | Secondary Vice PrincipalThames Valley District School Board | $118,005Benefits $0Total $118,005 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Margaret Hanan's 2025 salary of $156,799 comes to roughly $107,627 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 27.8% effective) is deducted. That is about 4% above the 2025 median of $150,480 for Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. That is about 5% more than the $149,493 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$107,627
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.4%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- +4%
Where does $156,799 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.