Skip to content

Premalatha Pilanku

Peel District School Board/Vice Principal

2025 Salary

$138,954

Total compensation $140,979, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#617

Peel District School Board

Years on List

5

2021–2025

Peak Salary

$140,419

2024

Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $138,954 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 5 yearly values of total compensation, from $102,327 in 2021 to $140,979 in 2025.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K$150K20212022202320242025
Total compensation, 2021–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2021–2025

$102,327 in 2021 is worth about $118,659 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$138,954Benefits $2,025Total $140,979
2024Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$140,419Benefits $0Total $140,419
2023TeacherPeel District School Board$103,001Benefits $0Total $103,001
2022TeacherPeel District School Board$105,299Benefits $0Total $105,299
2021TeacherPeel District School Board$102,327Benefits $0Total $102,327

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

In 2025, Premalatha Pilanku's $138,954 salary works out to roughly $97,618 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 29.7%. That is about 1% less than the $140,419 paid in 2024. Among those listed as Vice-Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $150,480; this salary sits about 8% below it. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$97,618
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~25.8%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~29.7%
vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
−8%

Where does $138,954 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peel District School Board
2025

View all 8,462 employees at Peel District School Board (2025) →