Ritu Singh
Peel District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$154,099Total compensation $156,124, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#494Peel District School Board
Years on List
32021–2025
Peak Salary
$154,0992025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $154,099 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2021–2025
$106,797 in 2021 is worth about $123,842 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $154,099 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $136,493 |
| 2021 | Teacher - English as a Second Language - ElementaryPeel District School Board | $106,797 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Ritu Singh was paid $154,099 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $106,141, an effective income-tax rate of about 27.5%. That is about 2% above the 2025 median of $150,480 for Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Ritu Singh has appeared on the list 3 times since 2021. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$106,141
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.5%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.1%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- +2%
Where does $154,099 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.