Sara Ash
Peel District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$159,355Total compensation $161,380, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#383Peel District School Board
Years on List
72019–2025
Peak Salary
$159,3552025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $159,355 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2019–2025
$106,699 in 2019 is worth about $128,823 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $159,355 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $148,794 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $117,128 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $115,025 |
| 2021 | Head, CurriculumPeel District School Board | $108,968 |
| 2020 | Head, CurriculumPeel District School Board | $110,445 |
| 2019 | Head, CurriculumPeel District School Board | $106,699 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $159,355 Sara Ash earned in 2025, roughly $109,034 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 31.6%. That is about 6% above the 2025 median of $150,480 for Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Sara Ash has appeared on the list 7 times since 2019. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$109,034
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.6%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- +6%
Where does $159,355 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.