Shawn Rosario
Waterloo Catholic District School Board/Vice-Principal
2025 Salary
$148,161Total compensation $148,161, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#100Waterloo Catholic District School Board
Years on List
82018–2025
Peak Salary
$148,1612025
Full 2025 roster at Waterloo Catholic District School Board →·See where $148,161 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2025
$100,986 in 2018 is worth about $124,303 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice-PrincipalWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $148,161Benefits $0Total $148,161 |
| 2024 | Vice-PrincipalWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $144,693Benefits $0Total $144,693 |
| 2023 | TeacherWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $112,919Benefits $0Total $112,919 |
| 2022 | TeacherWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $111,119Benefits $0Total $111,119 |
| 2021 | TeacherWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $109,260Benefits $0Total $109,260 |
| 2020 | TeacherWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $102,880Benefits $0Total $102,880 |
| 2019 | TeacherWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $102,831Benefits $0Total $102,831 |
| 2018 | TeacherWaterloo Catholic District School Board | $100,986Benefits $0Total $100,986 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Shawn Rosario's 2025 salary of $148,161 comes to roughly $102,828 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 26.9% effective) is deducted. Compared with 2024, when the figure was $144,693, that is a rise of about 2%. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $150,480; this salary is about 2% less. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$102,828
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.6%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- −2%
Where does $148,161 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.