Tajinder Bhotoia
Peel District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$159,358Total compensation $161,383, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#377Peel District School Board
Years on List
82016–2025
Peak Salary
$159,3582025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $159,358 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2016–2025
$104,427 in 2016 is worth about $133,543 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $159,358Benefits $2,025Total $161,383 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $151,623Benefits $0Total $151,623 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $122,316Benefits $0Total $122,316 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $118,405Benefits $0Total $118,405 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $113,203Benefits $0Total $113,203 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $105,725Benefits $0Total $105,725 |
| 2017 | TeacherPeel District School Board | $101,659Benefits $0Total $101,659 |
| 2016 | Head, Curriculum - GuidancePeel District School Board | $104,427Benefits $119Total $104,546 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $159,358 Tajinder Bhotoia earned in 2025, roughly $109,035 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 31.6%. That is about 5% more than the $151,623 paid in 2024. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $150,480; this salary is about 6% more. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$109,035
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~31.6%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- +6%
Where does $159,358 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.