Tanya Wardlaw
Near North District School Board/Vice-Principal
2025 Salary
$132,229Total compensation $132,229, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#58Near North District School Board
Years on List
82018–2025
Peak Salary
$141,9692024
Full 2025 roster at Near North District School Board →·See where $132,229 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2025
$104,676 in 2018 is worth about $128,844 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board | $132,229Benefits $0Total $132,229 |
| 2024 | Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board | $141,969Benefits $0Total $141,969 |
| 2023 | Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board | $120,076Benefits $0Total $120,076 |
| 2022 | Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board | $120,879Benefits $0Total $120,879 |
| 2021 | Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board | $115,748Benefits $0Total $115,748 |
| 2020 | Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board | $113,643Benefits $0Total $113,643 |
| 2019 | Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board | $110,234Benefits $0Total $110,234 |
| 2018 | Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board | $104,676Benefits $0Total $104,676 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Tanya Wardlaw's 2025 salary of $132,229 comes to roughly $93,812 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 24.9% effective) is deducted. That is about 7% less than the $141,969 paid in 2024. Among those listed as Vice-Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $150,480; this salary sits about 12% below it. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$93,812
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.1%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- −12%
Where does $132,229 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.