Theresa Grindley
Peel District School Board/Vice Principal
2025 Salary
$164,787Total compensation $166,812, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#318Peel District School Board
Years on List
62020–2025
Peak Salary
$164,7872025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $164,787 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2020–2025
$115,603 in 2020 is worth about $138,555 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $164,787Benefits $2,025Total $166,812 |
| 2024 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $154,601Benefits $0Total $154,601 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $118,494Benefits $0Total $118,494 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $118,818Benefits $0Total $118,818 |
| 2021 | Head, Cross CurricularPeel District School Board | $123,496Benefits $0Total $123,496 |
| 2020 | Head, Cross CurricularPeel District School Board | $115,603Benefits $0Total $115,603 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Of the $164,787 Theresa Grindley earned in 2025, roughly $112,023 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 32.0%. That is about 10% above the 2025 median of $150,480 for Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$112,023
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.0%
- vs. 2025 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
- +10%
Where does $164,787 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.