Skip to content

Tracey Lai Thom

Peel District School Board/Vice Principal

2024 Salary — last year on the list

$149,260

Total compensation $149,260, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2024

Employer Rank

#513

Peel District School Board

Years on List

11

2013–2024

Peak Salary

$149,260

2024

Full 2024 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $149,260 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 11 yearly values of total compensation, from $100,877 in 2013 to $149,260 in 2024. No data for 2014.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K$150K201320162019202020222024
Total compensation, 2013–2024. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2013–2024

$100,096 in 2013 is worth about $133,842 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2024Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$149,260Benefits $0Total $149,260
2023Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$117,591Benefits $0Total $117,591
2022Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$116,815Benefits $2,563Total $119,378
2021Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$114,227Benefits $0Total $114,227
2020Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$116,751Benefits $0Total $116,751
2019Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$111,427Benefits $0Total $111,427
2018Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$106,490Benefits $189Total $106,679
2017Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$105,842Benefits $782Total $106,624
2016Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$106,417Benefits $717Total $107,135
2015Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$102,737Benefits $702Total $103,439
2013Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$100,096Benefits $781Total $100,877

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate

Of the $149,260 Tracey Lai Thom earned in 2024, roughly $102,904 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 31.1%. For comparison, the median Vice-Principal (level not specified) on the 2024 list was paid $143,719; this salary is about 4% more. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$102,904
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~27.6%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,105
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~31.1%
vs. 2024 Vice-Principal (level not specified) median
+4%

Where does $149,260 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peel District School Board
2024

View all 9,014 employees at Peel District School Board (2024) →