Skip to content

Canine Handler Salary in Ontario (2025)

482 disclosed records, 20022025 · mostly Government of Ontario - Ministries (99%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

28

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$212,949

+74.2% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$191,825–$227,075

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$241,617

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
Ontario Provincial Police24$217,690$241,617

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Jacob Tl MurphyOntario Provincial PoliceCanine Handler$241,617$241,788
2William HalversonOntario Provincial PoliceCanine Handler$238,228$238,432
3Gilles BeaulneOntario Provincial PoliceCanine Handler$235,086$237,543
4Scott SauveOntario Provincial PoliceCanine Handler$231,580$231,774
5D MihellOntario Provincial PoliceCanine Handler$230,757$230,962
6Melissa PirieOntario Provincial PoliceCanine Handler$230,017$230,216
7Sarah BrowneOntario Provincial PoliceCanine Handler$228,820$229,025
8Bradley LooyenOntario Provincial PoliceCanine Handler$227,075$227,269
9Dale SolfOntario Provincial PoliceCanine Handler$224,393$224,587
10Adam MartinOntario Provincial PoliceCanine Handler$220,115$220,314
All 28 Canine Handler records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.