District Engineer Salary in Ontario (2025)
148 disclosed records, 1996–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario – Ministries (100%)
Last filed under this title in 2025. Fewer than 20 records in the latest Sunshine List, so this page is kept for history.
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
13
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$155,381
+27.1% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$143,281–$157,711
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$157,711
Who is the highest-paid District Engineer in Ontario?
The highest-paid District Engineer on the 2025 Sunshine List was Andrea Brown at Environment, Conservation and Parks, with a salary of $157,711; the median among the 13 listed under this title was $155,381.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A District Engineer paid the 2025 median of $155,381 would take home roughly $106,847 after income tax, CPP and EI — about $8,904 a month, an effective rate of about 27.7%. The 2025 list carries 13 people filed as District Engineer. The middle half of District Engineer salaries ran from $143,281 to $157,711. Most Government of Ontario – Ministries employees belong to PSPP or OPTrust, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$106,847
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~27.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$8,904
Where does $155,381 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Environment, Conservation and Parks | 13 | $155,381 | $157,711 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Andrea Brown | Environment, Conservation and Parks | District Engineer | $157,711 | $157,861 |
| 2 | Timothy Edwards | Environment, Conservation and Parks | District Engineer | $157,711 | $157,876 |
| 3 | Jennifer Volpato | Environment, Conservation and Parks | District Engineer | $157,711 | $157,876 |
| 4 | Greg Washuta | Environment, Conservation and Parks | District Engineer | $157,711 | $157,876 |
| 5 | Kelly Andreoli | Environment, Conservation and Parks | District Engineer | $157,325 | $157,494 |
| 6 | Charles Goulet | Environment, Conservation and Parks | District Engineer | $157,192 | $157,342 |
| 7 | Peter Wideman | Environment, Conservation and Parks | District Engineer | $155,381 | $155,548 |
| 8 | Heather Arrell | Environment, Conservation and Parks | District Engineer | $146,992 | $147,154 |
| 9 | Elizabeth Verghis | Environment, Conservation and Parks | District Engineer | $146,747 | $146,912 |
| 10 | Lane Chevalier | Environment, Conservation and Parks | District Engineer | $143,281 | $143,434 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.