Forensic Identification Services Officer Salary in Ontario (2025)
239 disclosed records, 2021–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario - Ministries (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
69
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$164,808
+34.8% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$153,704–$173,662
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$209,807
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ontario Provincial Police | 69 | $164,808 | $209,807 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Andrew Doherty | Ontario Provincial Police | Forensic Identification Services Officer | $209,807 | $210,011 |
| 2 | Peter Peschke | Ontario Provincial Police | Forensic Identification Services Officer | $189,039 | $189,244 |
| 3 | James Walback | Ontario Provincial Police | Forensic Identification Services Officer | $187,419 | $187,618 |
| 4 | Ryley Williams | Ontario Provincial Police | Forensic Identification Services Officer | $186,396 | $186,597 |
| 5 | John Frankcom | Ontario Provincial Police | Forensic Identification Services Officer | $186,374 | $186,578 |
| 6 | Mitchelle Edwards | Ontario Provincial Police | Forensic Identification Services Officer | $186,083 | $186,277 |
| 7 | Jeremy Lennox | Ontario Provincial Police | Forensic Identification Services Officer | $181,403 | $181,602 |
| 8 | Chantal Petit | Ontario Provincial Police | Forensic Identification Services Officer | $180,488 | $180,675 |
| 9 | Nicholas Kwong | Ontario Provincial Police | Forensic Identification Services Officer | $180,393 | $180,589 |
| 10 | Alexander Scarchilli | Ontario Provincial Police | Forensic Identification Services Officer | $178,646 | $178,839 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.