Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst Salary in Ontario (2025)
449 disclosed records, 2016–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario – Ministries (99%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
67
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$127,798
+4.5% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$121,096–$127,798
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$139,306
Who is the highest-paid Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst in Ontario?
The highest-paid Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst on the 2025 Sunshine List was Matthew Gaster at Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement, with a salary of $139,306; the median among the 67 listed under this title was $127,798.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
At the 2025 median salary of $127,798, a Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst keeps roughly $91,304 after income tax, CPP and EI (about 24.2% effective), or about $7,609 a month. 67 people were listed under this title in 2025. Across every sector the 2025 median was $122,262, so this position sits about 5% above it. Most Government of Ontario – Ministries employees belong to PSPP or OPTrust, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$91,304
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~24.2%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,609
Where does $127,798 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | 62 | $127,798 | $139,306 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Matthew Gaster | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst | $139,306 | $139,574 |
| 2 | Karla Acuna | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst | $137,053 | $137,210 |
| 3 | Richard Singh | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst | $136,176 | $136,334 |
| 4 | Carrie Tam | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst | $132,075 | $132,328 |
| 5 | Terry Liu | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst | $131,338 | $131,593 |
| 6 | Thanaja Sath | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst | $130,099 | $130,367 |
| 7 | Hydee Luthra | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst | $130,040 | $130,197 |
| 8 | Ian Soutar | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst | $128,599 | $128,757 |
| 9 | Bill Hayes | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst | $128,194 | $128,354 |
| 10 | Jeanette Ng | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Information and Information Technology Senior Business Analyst | $127,990 | $128,148 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.