Skip to content

Mechanical Technician Salary in Ontario (2025)

11,571 disclosed records, 20042025 · mostly Ontario Power Generation (53%)

At a Glance
2025

Disclosed

664

2025 Sunshine List

Median Salary

$157,561

+28.9% vs provincial median

Typical Range

$142,645–$176,476

25th–75th percentile

Top Salary

$267,084

Median by Year
20052025

Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.

Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+

EmployerPeopleMedianTop
Ontario Power Generation659$157,923$267,084

Highest Paid
2025

#NameEmployerTitle as filedSalaryTotal
1Sylvain DuvalOntario Power GenerationMechanical Technician/Technologist$267,084$268,784
2Jesse TranterOntario Power GenerationMechanical Technician$253,524$260,207
3John NewellOntario Power GenerationMechanical Technician$252,540$261,285
4Jeremy HackneyOntario Power GenerationMechanical Technician$248,443$257,188
5James KulpOntario Power GenerationMechanical Technician/Technologist$247,233$256,994
6Donna TutkolukOntario Power GenerationMechanical Technician$243,014$251,759
7Rhys JenkinsOntario Power GenerationMechanical Technician$237,820$246,699
8John VerhoevenOntario Power GenerationMechanical Technician/Technologist$235,887$244,766
9Paul AugusteOntario Power GenerationMechanical Technician$232,974$241,703
10Jack OegemaOntario Power GenerationMechanical Technician$231,094$239,133
All 664 Mechanical Technician records, 2025

By Year

Related Positions

About these figures

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.

Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.

Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.