Program Advisor Salary in Ontario (2025)
236 disclosed records, 2002–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario - Ministries (89%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
35
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$115,865
-5.2% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$105,537–$122,699
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$154,592
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Solicitor General | 16 | $119,345 | $154,592 |
| Children, Community and Social Services | 5 | $120,115 | $123,077 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sarah Saunders | Solicitor General | Program Advisor | $154,592 | $154,765 |
| 2 | Kirsten Pedersen | Solicitor General | Program Advisor | $130,977 | $131,104 |
| 3 | Una Marlene Lesage | Solicitor General | Program Advisor | $127,798 | $127,956 |
| 4 | Scott Mason | Solicitor General | Program Advisor | $127,798 | $127,956 |
| 5 | Sharon Mcdonald Howson | Solicitor General | Program Advisor | $127,798 | $127,956 |
| 6 | Amy Stewart (Todd) | Ontario Provincial Police | Program Advisor | $126,054 | $126,211 |
| 7 | Rebecca Lc Redmond | Children, Community and Social Services | Program Advisor | $123,077 | $123,228 |
| 8 | Jennifer Labelle | Ontario Provincial Police | Program Advisor | $123,033 | $123,176 |
| 9 | David Ramsaroop | Solicitor General | Program Advisor | $122,699 | $122,851 |
| 10 | Vanessa Knight | Children, Community and Social Services | Program Advisor | $121,420 | $121,570 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025. Last updated 2026-09-04.