Senior Advisor Salary in Ontario (2025)
1,863 disclosed records, 1996–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario – Ministries (36%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
403
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$119,668
-2.1% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$110,500–$134,651
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$212,391
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
A Senior Advisor paid the 2025 median of $119,668 would take home roughly $86,704 after federal and Ontario income tax — about $7,225 a month, an effective rate of about 22.9%. That is about 2% below the 2025 median across the whole list, $122,262. Half of those listed earned between $110,500 and $134,651. Pension contributions — likely PSPP or OPTrust in the Government of Ontario – Ministries sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$86,704
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~22.9%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,225
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top |
|---|---|---|---|
| Trillium Health Partners | 91 | $115,527 | $173,753 |
| Ontario Energy Board | 57 | $156,561 | $202,024 |
| Ontario Infrastructure and Lands Corporation (infrastructure Ontario) | 30 | $106,323 | $118,789 |
| Hamilton Health Sciences | 28 | $124,707 | $124,933 |
| Solicitor General | 27 | $117,292 | $141,251 |
| Treasury Board Secretariat | 24 | $129,741 | $149,206 |
| Ontario Securities Commission | 21 | $162,666 | $212,391 |
| Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | 15 | $124,984 | $134,352 |
| Indigenous Affairs and First Nations Economic Reconciliation | 15 | $115,865 | $131,829 |
| Energy and Mines | 14 | $121,561 | $144,214 |
| Metrolinx | 13 | $109,579 | $126,355 |
| Cabinet Office | 9 | $120,397 | $149,947 |
| Economic Development, Job Creation and Trade | 7 | $112,027 | $120,150 |
| City of Toronto – Police Service | 6 | $175,288 | $199,880 |
| Finance | 5 | $119,827 | $130,436 |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Alexander Fisher | Ontario Securities Commission | Senior Advisor / Conseiller principal | $212,391 | $213,437 |
| 2 | Amanda Ramkissoon | Ontario Securities Commission | Senior Advisor / Conseillère principale | $207,251 | $208,283 |
| 3 | Abdeljalil El Moussadek | Ontario Securities Commission | Senior Advisor / Conseiller principal | $206,260 | $207,286 |
| 4 | Chris Cincar | Ontario Energy Board | Senior Advisor / Conseillère principale | $202,024 | $202,661 |
| 5 | Franklin Lacroce | Ontario Securities Commission | Senior Advisor / Conseiller principal | $201,618 | $202,623 |
| 6 | Sandy Murray | City Of Toronto – Police Service | Senior Advisor | $199,880 | $201,109 |
| 7 | Ritika Rohailla | Ontario Securities Commission | Senior Advisor / Conseillère principale | $198,875 | $199,873 |
| 8 | Jonathan Yeung | Ontario Securities Commission | Senior Advisor / Conseiller principal | $193,369 | $194,352 |
| 9 | Robert Hawkins | Ontario Securities Commission | Senior Advisor / Conseiller principal | $193,273 | $194,235 |
| 10 | Alex Petro | Ontario Securities Commission | Senior Advisor / Conseiller principal | $189,202 | $190,158 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data. Titles before 2005 were abbreviated at source; the chart starts at 2005.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.