Senior Information and Information Technology Architect Salary in Ontario (2025)
1,075 disclosed records, 2014–2025 · mostly Government of Ontario – Ministries (100%)
At a Glance
2025
Disclosed
111
2025 Sunshine List
Median Salary
$135,677
+11.0% vs provincial median
Typical Range
$135,677–$135,677
25th–75th percentile
Top Salary
$161,467
Who is the highest-paid Senior Information and Information Technology Architect in Ontario?
The highest-paid Senior Information and Information Technology Architect on the 2025 Sunshine List was Sherry Feng at Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement, with a salary of $161,467; the median among the 111 listed under this title was $135,677.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Federal and Ontario income tax on the 2025 Senior Information and Information Technology Architect median of $135,677 comes to about 25.4%, leaving roughly $95,763 a year — about $7,980 a month. The 2025 list carries 111 people filed as Senior Information and Information Technology Architect. Most Government of Ontario – Ministries employees belong to PSPP or OPTrust, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$95,763
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~25.4%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- Per month, after tax
- ~$7,980
Where does $135,677 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.
Median by Year
2005–2025
Median salary paid among disclosed records. 2023 is absent: job titles were not disclosed that year. Years with fewer than five people are omitted.
Where They Work
2025 · employers with 5+
| Employer | People | Median | Top | Detail |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | 111 | $135,677 | $161,467 | Pay here → |
Highest Paid
2025
| # | Name | Employer | Title as filed | Salary | Total |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Sherry Feng | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Information and Information Technology Architect | $161,467 | $161,634 |
| 2 | Pavlo Tsegelnyuk | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Information and Information Technology Architect | $159,289 | $159,456 |
| 3 | Alan Teka | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Information and Information Technology Architect | $154,910 | $155,077 |
| 4 | Wendy Luo | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Information and Information Technology Architect | $153,055 | $153,223 |
| 5 | Paul Smith | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Information and Information Technology Architect | $151,735 | $151,903 |
| 6 | Hao Chen | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Information and Information Technology Architect | $150,925 | $151,092 |
| 7 | Mei Xiao | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Information and Information Technology Architect | $148,536 | $148,703 |
| 8 | Valentin Puscas | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Information and Information Technology Architect | $148,237 | $148,404 |
| 9 | Bavani Chaudhary | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Information and Information Technology Architect | $147,197 | $147,360 |
| 10 | Bryan Hill | Public and Business Service Delivery and Procurement | Senior Information and Information Technology Architect | $145,002 | $145,169 |
By Year
Related Positions
- General Duty Officer2,942
- Law Enforcement Officer2,864
- Team Leader1,492
- Investigator1,192
- Assistant Crown Attorney997
- Senior Policy Advisor933
- Supervisor874
- Counsel737
About these figures
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure (the “Sunshine List”), which names every public-sector employee paid $100,000 or more in a calendar year. Figures are disclosed salaries, not market compensation: anyone in this position earning under $100,000 does not appear, so medians here sit above the true median for the job.
Medians and percentiles use salary paid (benefits excluded), computed over records whose filed job title was normalized into this position. Titles are as each employer filed them; spellings, word order and bilingual forms are merged. Employers and years with fewer than five people show counts only. 2023: job titles were not disclosed, so that year has no position data.
Data through 2025, the most recent Sunshine List disclosed.