Skip to content

Alison Irvine

Peel District School Board/Principal

2024 Salary — last year on the list

$114,633

Total compensation $114,633, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2024

Employer Rank

#8,029

Peel District School Board

Years on List

11

2014–2024

Peak Salary

$142,791

2022

Full 2024 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $114,633 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 11 yearly values of total compensation, from $108,245 in 2014 to $114,633 in 2024.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K$150K201420162018202020222024
Total compensation, 2014–2024. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2014–2024

$107,380 in 2014 is worth about $140,829 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2024PrincipalPeel District School Board$114,633Benefits $0Total $114,633
2023PrincipalPeel District School Board$140,375Benefits $0Total $140,375
2022PrincipalPeel District School Board$142,791Benefits $3,436Total $146,227
2021PrincipalPeel District School Board$136,407Benefits $0Total $136,407
2020PrincipalPeel District School Board$141,134Benefits $0Total $141,134
2019PrincipalPeel District School Board$134,192Benefits $0Total $134,192
2018PrincipalPeel District School Board$126,990Benefits $225Total $127,215
2017PrincipalPeel District School Board$125,027Benefits $916Total $125,943
2016PrincipalPeel District School Board$121,710Benefits $825Total $122,534
2015PrincipalPeel District School Board$114,074Benefits $771Total $114,845
2014Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$107,380Benefits $865Total $108,245

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate

Of the $114,633 Alison Irvine earned in 2024, roughly $83,308 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 27.3%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2024 list was paid $156,904; this salary is about 27% less. Alison Irvine has appeared on the list 11 times since 2014. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.

Estimated net pay
~$83,308
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~22.9%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,105
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~27.3%
vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
−27%

Where does $114,633 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peel District School Board
2024

View all 9,014 employees at Peel District School Board (2024) →