Alma Provenzano
Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board/Principal
2022 Salary — last year on the list
$124,794Total compensation $124,885, including $90 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2022
Employer Rank
#23Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board
Years on List
92014–2022
Peak Salary
$126,8192020
Full 2022 roster at Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board →·See where $124,794 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2014–2022
$101,787 in 2014 is worth about $133,494 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2022 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $124,794Benefits $90Total $124,885 |
| 2021 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $120,843Benefits $87Total $120,930 |
| 2020 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $126,819Benefits $0Total $126,819 |
| 2019 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $119,558Benefits $0Total $119,558 |
| 2018 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $114,017Benefits $55Total $114,071 |
| 2017 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $112,678Benefits $219Total $112,896 |
| 2016 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $113,213Benefits $219Total $113,432 |
| 2015 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $106,135Benefits $219Total $106,354 |
| 2014 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $101,787Benefits $178Total $101,965 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2022 estimate
In 2022, Alma Provenzano's $124,794 salary works out to roughly $87,197 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 30.1%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2022, the median was $131,194; this salary sits about 5% below it. It is up about 3% on the $120,843 paid in 2021. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$87,197
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$4,453
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.1%
- vs. 2022 Principal (level not specified) median
- −5%
Where does $124,794 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2022 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.