Amtul Musawer Ejaz
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$175,683Total compensation $177,708, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#212Peel District School Board
Years on List
102016–2025
Peak Salary
$175,6832025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $175,683 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2016–2025
$110,451 in 2016 is worth about $141,246 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $175,683Benefits $2,025Total $177,708 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $168,813Benefits $0Total $168,813 |
| 2023 | Coordinating Principal, Caring and Safe SchoolsPeel District School Board | $137,597Benefits $0Total $137,597 |
| 2022 | Coordinating Principal,Caring and Safe SchoolsPeel District School Board | $136,877Benefits $0Total $136,877 |
| 2021 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $132,589Benefits $0Total $132,589 |
| 2020 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $137,278Benefits $0Total $137,278 |
| 2019 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $127,163Benefits $0Total $127,163 |
| 2018 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $119,220Benefits $211Total $119,431 |
| 2017 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $116,646Benefits $861Total $117,508 |
| 2016 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $110,451Benefits $733Total $111,184 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Amtul Musawer Ejaz's 2025 salary of $175,683 comes to roughly $118,019 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 29.7% effective) is deducted. That is about 4% more than the $168,813 paid in 2024. That is about 6% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$118,019
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.8%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +6%
Where does $175,683 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.