Amy Wood
Near North District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$143,341Total compensation $143,341, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#42Near North District School Board
Years on List
82018–2025
Peak Salary
$153,6752024
Full 2025 roster at Near North District School Board →·See where $143,341 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2025
$102,688 in 2018 is worth about $126,397 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $143,341Benefits $0Total $143,341 |
| 2024 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $153,675Benefits $0Total $153,675 |
| 2023 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $126,008Benefits $0Total $126,008 |
| 2022 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $126,851Benefits $0Total $126,851 |
| 2021 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $120,916Benefits $0Total $120,916 |
| 2020 | PrincipalNear North District School Board | $112,482Benefits $0Total $112,482 |
| 2019 | Vice-PrincipalNear North District School Board | $105,760Benefits $0Total $105,760 |
| 2018 | Vice-Principal/TeacherNear North District School Board | $102,688Benefits $0Total $102,688 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Amy Wood's $143,341 salary works out to roughly $100,100 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 30.2%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 13% below it. It is down about 7% from the $153,675 paid in 2024. Pension contributions — likely OTPP for teachers or OMERS in the School Boards sector — would typically trim another 7–10% off that figure.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$100,100
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~26.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −13%
Where does $143,341 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.