Skip to content

Andréa Mathieu

Conseil des Écoles Publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario/Direction école

2023 Salary — last year on the list

$131,249

Total compensation $132,249, including $1,000 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2023

Employer Rank

#53

Conseil des Écoles Publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario

Years on List

9

2015–2023

Peak Salary

$132,659

2022

Full 2023 roster at Conseil des Écoles Publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario →·See where $131,249 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 9 yearly values of total compensation, from $102,493 in 2015 to $132,249 in 2023.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K201520172018202020212023
Total compensation, 2015–2023. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2015–2023

$102,092 in 2015 is worth about $132,413 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2023Direction écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L'est De L'ontario$131,249Benefits $1,000Total $132,249
2022Direction écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L’est De L’ontario$132,659Benefits $1,000Total $133,659
2021Direction écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L’est De L’ontario$124,460Benefits $1,000Total $125,460
2020Direction écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L’est De L’ontario$127,437Benefits $1,000Total $128,437
2019Direction écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L’est De L’ontario$115,417Benefits $1,000Total $116,417
2018Direction adjointe d'écoleConseil des Écoles Publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario$110,755Benefits $1,035Total $111,789
2017Direction adjointe d'écoleConseil Des Écoles Publiques De L'Est De L'Ontario$106,124Benefits $1,147Total $107,271
2016Direction Adjointe D'ÉcoleConseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario$110,235Benefits $1,141Total $111,376
2015Direction adjointe par intérimConseil des écoles publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario$102,092Benefits $402Total $102,493

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2023 estimate

Of the $131,249 Andréa Mathieu earned in 2023, roughly $91,928 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 30.0%. That is in line with the 2023 median of $131,026 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Andréa Mathieu has appeared on the list 9 times since 2015. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$91,928
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~26.3%
CPP + EI contributions
~$4,756
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~30.0%
vs. 2023 Principal (level not specified) median
about even

Where does $131,249 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2023 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Conseil des Écoles Publiques de l'Est de l'Ontario
2023