Andrew Parent
Ottawa-carleton District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$179,199Total compensation $179,199, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#37Ottawa-carleton District School Board
Years on List
102016–2025
Peak Salary
$179,1992025
Full 2025 roster at Ottawa-carleton District School Board →·See where $179,199 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2016–2025
$115,525 in 2016 is worth about $147,736 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $179,199 |
| 2024 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $165,302 |
| 2023 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $137,151 |
| 2022 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $139,432 |
| 2021 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $134,107 |
| 2020 | PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $128,884 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $116,359 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $117,165 |
| 2017 | Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board | $115,105 |
| 2016 | Vice PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board | $115,525 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Andrew Parent's $179,199 salary works out to roughly $119,946 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 33.1%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2025 list was paid $165,678; this salary is about 8% more. It is up about 8% on the $165,302 paid in 2024. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$119,946
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.0%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~33.1%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +8%
Where does $179,199 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.