Angela Duncan
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$171,362Total compensation $173,387, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#263Peel District School Board
Years on List
72019–2025
Peak Salary
$171,3622025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $171,362 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2019–2025
$107,050 in 2019 is worth about $129,247 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $171,362Benefits $2,025Total $173,387 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $156,652Benefits $0Total $156,652 |
| 2023 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $125,497Benefits $0Total $125,497 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $117,787Benefits $2,690Total $120,476 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $112,488Benefits $0Total $112,488 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $117,567Benefits $0Total $117,567 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $107,050Benefits $0Total $107,050 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Angela Duncan's $171,362 salary works out to roughly $115,641 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.5%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 3% above it. It is up about 9% on the $156,652 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$115,641
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.5%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +3%
Where does $171,362 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.