Angelo Cariati
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$179,819Total compensation $181,844, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#113Peel District School Board
Years on List
92017–2025
Peak Salary
$179,8192025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $179,819 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2017–2025
$101,271 in 2017 is worth about $127,521 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $179,819 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $164,521 |
| 2023 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $134,434 |
| 2022 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $135,981 |
| 2021 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $127,127 |
| 2020 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $122,301 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $113,477 |
| 2018 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $106,243 |
| 2017 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $101,271 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Angelo Cariati was paid $179,819 in 2025; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $120,266, an effective income-tax rate of about 30.1%. That is about 9% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. That is about 9% more than the $164,521 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$120,266
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~30.1%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~33.1%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- +9%
Where does $179,819 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.