Antonella Kalaitzis
Peel District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$166,475Total compensation $168,500, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#305Peel District School Board
Years on List
72019–2025
Peak Salary
$166,4752025
Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $166,475 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2019–2025
$107,383 in 2019 is worth about $129,649 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $166,475Benefits $2,025Total $168,500 |
| 2024 | PrincipalPeel District School Board | $152,670Benefits $0Total $152,670 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $116,736Benefits $0Total $116,736 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board | $113,700Benefits $0Total $113,700 |
| 2021 | Teacher - Itinerant - Learning Environment Itinerant TeacherPeel District School Board | $102,327Benefits $0Total $102,327 |
| 2020 | Teacher – Itinerant – Support for School Funds Grades 4 to 8 – North Field OfficePeel District School Board | $107,961Benefits $0Total $107,961 |
| 2019 | Resource Teacher - Climate for Learning - North Field OfficePeel District School Board | $107,383Benefits $0Total $107,383 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Antonella Kalaitzis's 2025 salary of $166,475 comes to roughly $112,951 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 28.8% effective) is deducted. That is in line with the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Compared with 2024, when the figure was $152,670, that is a rise of about 9%. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$112,951
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.2%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- about even
Where does $166,475 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.