Antonella Lysak
Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$164,950Total compensation $165,053, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
Records separated by several years; may be more than one person.
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#21Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board
Years on List
92014–2025
Peak Salary
$164,9502025
Full 2025 roster at Thunder Bay Catholic District School Board →·See where $164,950 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2014–2025
$100,300 in 2014 is worth about $131,543 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $164,950Benefits $102Total $165,053 |
| 2024 | PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $152,070Benefits $98Total $152,168 |
| 2023 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $113,667Benefits $100Total $113,767 |
| 2022 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $121,959Benefits $90Total $122,049 |
| 2021 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $109,803Benefits $87Total $109,890 |
| 2020 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $115,240Benefits $0Total $115,240 |
| 2019 | Vice PrincipalThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $108,518Benefits $0Total $108,518 |
| 2015 | TeacherThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $101,671Benefits $157Total $101,829 |
| 2014 | TeacherThunder Bay Catholic District School Board | $100,300Benefits $157Total $100,457 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
Take-home on Antonella Lysak's 2025 salary of $164,950 comes to roughly $112,113 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 28.7% effective) is deducted. The 2025 median for Principal (level not specified) on the list was $165,678, almost exactly this figure. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 9 years in all, first in 2014. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$112,113
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.7%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.0%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- about even
Where does $164,950 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.