Skip to content

Asma Haque

Peel District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$167,433

Total compensation $169,458, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#300

Peel District School Board

Years on List

6

2020–2025

Peak Salary

$167,433

2025

Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board·See where $167,433 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 6 yearly values of total compensation, from $102,708 in 2020 to $169,458 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K202020212022202320242025
Total compensation, 2020–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
20202025

$102,708 in 2020 is worth about $123,099 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalPeel District School Board$167,433
2024PrincipalPeel District School Board$153,169
2023Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$116,236
2022Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$120,917
2021Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$103,566
2020Teacher – Contact – Support for School Funds – Local Priority FundingPeel District School Board$102,708

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

Take-home on Asma Haque's 2025 salary of $167,433 comes to roughly $113,479 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 28.9% effective) is deducted. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 1% above it. That is about 9% more than the $153,169 paid in 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$113,479
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.9%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~32.2%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+1%

Where does $167,433 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peel District School Board
2025

View all 8,462 employees at Peel District School Board (2025) →