Avril Metivier
Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board/Principal
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$168,100Total compensation $169,067, including $967 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#72Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board
Years on List
152010–2024
Peak Salary
$168,1002024
Full 2024 roster at Dufferin-Peel Catholic District School Board →·See where $168,100 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2010–2024
$102,805 in 2010 is worth about $144,897 in 2025 dollars.
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
Avril Metivier was paid $168,100 in 2024; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $113,297, an effective income-tax rate of about 29.6%. That is about 7% above the 2024 median of $156,904 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Records under this name have appeared on the Sunshine List 15 years in all, first in 2010. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$113,297
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.6%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.6%
- vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
- +7%
Where does $168,100 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.