Skip to content

Brenda Roberts-Santarossa

John McGivney Children's Centre School Authority/School Principal/Directrice

2022 Salary — last year on the list

$140,144

Total compensation $140,144, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2022

Employer Rank

#1

John McGivney Children's Centre School Authority

Years on List

12

2008–2022

Peak Salary

$145,738

2020

Full 2022 roster at John McGivney Children's Centre School Authority →·See where $140,144 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 12 yearly values of total compensation, from $102,260 in 2008 to $140,144 in 2022. No data from 2009 to 2010. No data for 2012.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K$150K200820132016201720192022
Total compensation, 2008–2022. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2008–2022

$101,949 in 2008 is worth about $146,714 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2022School Principal/DirectriceJohn McGivney Children’s Centre School Authority$140,144Benefits $0Total $140,144
2021School Principal/DirectriceJohn McGivney Children’s Centre School Authority$132,365Benefits $0Total $132,365
2020School PrincipalJohn McGivney Children’s Centre School Authority$145,738Benefits $0Total $145,738
2019School PrincipalJohn McGivney Children’s Centre School Authority$131,082Benefits $0Total $131,082
2018School PrincipalJohn Mcgivney Children's Centre School Authority$129,709Benefits $152Total $129,861
2017School PrincipalJohn Mcgivney Children's Centre School Authority$126,884Benefits $1,130Total $128,014
2016PrincipalJohn McGivney Children's Centre School Authority$124,484Benefits $489Total $124,972
2015PrincipalJohn McGivney Children's Centre School Authority$127,075Benefits $525Total $127,600
2014PrincipalJohn McGivney Children's Centre School Authority$121,898Benefits $473Total $122,371
2013PrincipalJohn McGivney Children's Centre School Authority$122,319Benefits $460Total $122,780
2011PrincipalJohn McGivney Children's Centre School Authority$111,128Benefits $403Total $111,531
2008PrincipalJohn McGivney Children's Centre School Authority$101,949Benefits $311Total $102,260

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2022 estimate

Of the $140,144 Brenda Roberts-Santarossa earned in 2022, roughly $95,884 would remain after income tax, CPP and EI, an all-in deduction rate of about 31.6%. That is about 7% above the 2022 median of $131,194 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. It is up about 6% on the $132,365 paid in 2021. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$95,884
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.4%
CPP + EI contributions
~$4,453
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~31.6%
vs. 2022 Principal (level not specified) median
+7%

Where does $140,144 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2022 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at John McGivney Children's Centre School Authority
2022