Skip to content

Carolyn Sossi Grant

Peel District School Board/Principal

2024 Salary — last year on the list

$124,626

Total compensation $124,626, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2024

Employer Rank

#6,769

Peel District School Board

Years on List

18

2007–2024

Peak Salary

$142,430

2010

Full 2024 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $124,626 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 18 yearly values of total compensation, from $105,492 in 2007 to $124,626 in 2024.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K$150K200720112014201720202024
Total compensation, 2007–2024. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2007–2024

$105,013 in 2007 is worth about $154,647 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2024PrincipalPeel District School Board$124,626Benefits $0Total $124,626
2023PrincipalPeel District School Board$134,546Benefits $0Total $134,546
2022PrincipalPeel District School Board$136,240Benefits $3,566Total $139,806
2021PrincipalPeel District School Board$135,679Benefits $0Total $135,679
2020PrincipalPeel District School Board$135,612Benefits $0Total $135,612
2019PrincipalPeel District School Board$129,128Benefits $0Total $129,128
2018PrincipalPeel District School Board$124,763Benefits $221Total $124,984
2017PrincipalPeel District School Board$124,149Benefits $917Total $125,066
2016PrincipalPeel District School Board$125,353Benefits $844Total $126,197
2015PrincipalPeel District School Board$123,031Benefits $837Total $123,868
2014PrincipalPeel District School Board$122,997Benefits $939Total $123,936
2013PrincipalPeel District School Board$123,031Benefits $980Total $124,011
2012PrincipalPeel District School Board$120,088Benefits $923Total $121,010
2011PrincipalPeel District School Board$133,151Benefits $865Total $134,016
2010PrincipalPeel District School Board$142,430Benefits $822Total $143,252
2009PrincipalPeel District School Board$116,543Benefits $710Total $117,254
2008PrincipalPeel District School Board$110,399Benefits $594Total $110,993
2007PrincipalPeel District School Board$105,013Benefits $479Total $105,492

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate

Carolyn Sossi Grant was paid $124,626 in 2024; after income tax, CPP and EI that is roughly $88,963, an effective income-tax rate of about 24.5%. For comparison, the median Principal (level not specified) on the 2024 list was paid $156,904; this salary is about 21% less. That is about 7% less than the $134,546 paid in 2023. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$88,963
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~24.5%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,105
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~28.6%
vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
−21%

Where does $124,626 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peel District School Board
2024

View all 9,014 employees at Peel District School Board (2024) →