Skip to content

Cassandra Genus

Peel District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$172,684

Total compensation $174,709, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#243

Peel District School Board

Years on List

2

2024–2025

Peak Salary

$172,684

2025

Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $172,684 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 2 yearly values of total compensation, from $158,608 in 2024 to $174,709 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K20242025
Total compensation, 2024–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2024–2025

$158,608 in 2024 is worth about $161,861 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalPeel District School Board$172,684Benefits $2,025Total $174,709
2024PrincipalPeel District School Board$158,608Benefits $0Total $158,608

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

In 2025, Cassandra Genus's $172,684 salary works out to roughly $116,369 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.6%. That is about 4% above the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. Cassandra Genus has appeared on the list twice since 2024. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.

Estimated net pay
~$116,369
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~29.4%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~32.6%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+4%

Where does $172,684 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peel District School Board
2025

View all 8,462 employees at Peel District School Board (2025) →