Skip to content

Charlene Savory

Peel District School Board/Principal

2025 Salary

$167,984

Total compensation $170,009, including $2,025 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2025

Employer Rank

#296

Peel District School Board

Years on List

6

2020–2025

Peak Salary

$167,984

2025

Full 2025 roster at Peel District School Board →·See where $167,984 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 6 yearly values of total compensation, from $101,943 in 2020 to $170,009 in 2025.$100K$120K$140K$160K$180K202020212022202320242025
Total compensation, 2020–2025. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2020–2025

$101,943 in 2020 is worth about $122,183 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2025PrincipalPeel District School Board$167,984Benefits $2,025Total $170,009
2024PrincipalPeel District School Board$153,303Benefits $0Total $153,303
2023Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$112,187Benefits $0Total $112,187
2022Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$118,155Benefits $0Total $118,155
2021Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$110,080Benefits $0Total $110,080
2020Vice PrincipalPeel District School Board$101,943Benefits $0Total $101,943

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate

In 2025, Charlene Savory's $167,984 salary works out to roughly $113,782 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 32.3%. Compared with 2024, when the figure was $153,303, that is a rise of about 10%. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2025, the median was $165,678; this salary sits about 1% above it. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$113,782
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~29.0%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,507
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~32.3%
vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
+1%

Where does $167,984 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Peel District School Board
2025

View all 8,462 employees at Peel District School Board (2025) →