Skip to content

Cheryl Sevigny

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board/Principal

2022 Salary — last year on the list

$106,818

Total compensation $106,818, including $0 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2022

Employer Rank

#570

Ottawa-Carleton District School Board

Years on List

14

2009–2022

Peak Salary

$137,335

2021

Full 2022 roster at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board →·See where $106,818 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 14 yearly values of total compensation, from $100,372 in 2009 to $106,818 in 2022.$100K$110K$120K$130K$140K200920122014201720192022
Total compensation, 2009–2022. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2009–2022

$100,123 in 2009 is worth about $143,708 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2022PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$106,818Benefits $0Total $106,818
2021PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$137,335Benefits $0Total $137,335
2020PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$134,831Benefits $0Total $134,831
2019PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$130,289Benefits $0Total $130,289
2018PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$130,456Benefits $19Total $130,475
2017PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$130,108Benefits $77Total $130,184
2016PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$133,973Benefits $77Total $134,050
2015PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$127,259Benefits $76Total $127,334
2014PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$120,709Benefits $71Total $120,780
2013PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$112,732Benefits $78Total $112,810
2012PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$111,829Benefits $37Total $111,866
2011PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$116,035Benefits $178Total $116,213
2010Vice PrincipalOttawa Carleton District School Board$106,555Benefits $187Total $106,742
2009Vice PrincipalOttawa-Carleton District School Board$100,123Benefits $249Total $100,372

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2022 estimate

Take-home on Cheryl Sevigny's 2022 salary of $106,818 comes to roughly $77,025 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 23.7% effective) is deducted. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2022, the median was $131,194; this salary sits about 19% below it. That is about 22% less than the $137,335 paid in 2021. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$77,025
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~23.7%
CPP + EI contributions
~$4,453
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~27.9%
vs. 2022 Principal (level not specified) median
−19%

Where does $106,818 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2022 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board
2022

View all 2,721 employees at Ottawa-Carleton District School Board (2022) →