Christian Chapman
Algoma District School Board/Principal
2025 Salary
$135,040Total compensation $135,143, including $102 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2025
Employer Rank
#93Algoma District School Board
Years on List
12025–2025
Peak Salary
$135,0402025
Full 2025 roster at Algoma District School Board →·See where $135,040 ranks →
Full History
2025–2025
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | PrincipalAlgoma District School Board | $135,040Benefits $102Total $135,143 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2025 estimate
In 2025, Christian Chapman's $135,040 salary works out to roughly $95,402 after income tax, CPP and EI — an all-in deduction rate of about 29.4%. That is about 18% below the 2025 median of $165,678 for Principal (level not specified) on the Sunshine List. This is Christian Chapman's first appearance on the Sunshine List. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$95,402
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~25.3%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,507
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~29.4%
- vs. 2025 Principal (level not specified) median
- −18%
Where does $135,040 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2025 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.