Skip to content

Christine Passmore

Thames Valley District School Board/Principal

2024 Salary — last year on the list

$155,105

Total compensation $156,559, including $1,454 in taxable benefits.

Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page

At a Glance
2024

Employer Rank

#85

Thames Valley District School Board

Years on List

11

2014–2024

Peak Salary

$155,105

2024

Full 2024 roster at Thames Valley District School Board →·See where $155,105 ranks →

Total Compensation History

Total compensation by yearLine chart of 11 yearly values of total compensation, from $103,512 in 2014 to $156,559 in 2024.$100K$120K$140K$160K201420162018202020222024
Total compensation, 2014–2024. Axis starts at $100,000, the Sunshine List disclosure threshold.

Full History
2014–2024

$102,873 in 2014 is worth about $134,918 in 2025 dollars.

Full salary history, by year
YearPositionSalary
2024PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$155,105Benefits $1,454Total $156,559
2023Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$126,763Benefits $1,791Total $128,555
2022Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$128,618Benefits $552Total $129,170
2021Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$123,775Benefits $536Total $124,310
2020Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$130,836Benefits $1,624Total $132,460
2019Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$121,929Benefits $180Total $122,109
2018Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$117,387Benefits $210Total $117,596
2017Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$115,618Benefits $822Total $116,440
2016Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$113,858Benefits $744Total $114,602
2015Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$108,777Benefits $702Total $109,479
2014Elementary PrincipalThames Valley District School Board$102,873Benefits $638Total $103,512

Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate

Take-home on Christine Passmore's 2024 salary of $155,105 comes to roughly $106,145 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 28.3% effective) is deducted. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2024, the median was $156,904; this salary sits about 1% below it. Christine Passmore has appeared on the list 11 times since 2014. After pension contributions (probably OTPP for teachers or OMERS in this sector), take-home is usually a further 7–10% lower.

Estimated net pay
~$106,145
Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
~28.3%
CPP + EI contributions
~$5,105
All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
~31.6%
vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
−1%

Where does $155,105 rank on the Sunshine List? →

Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.

Also at Thames Valley District School Board
2024

View all 4,722 employees at Thames Valley District School Board (2024) →