Claude Lachaîne
Conseil Scolaire de District Catholique de l'Est Ontarien/Direction d’école
2024 Salary — last year on the list
$160,608Total compensation $160,608, including $0 in taxable benefits.
Source: Ontario’s Public Sector Salary Disclosure — names paid $100,000 or more that year. How we build this · Report an error on this page
At a Glance
2024
Employer Rank
#28Conseil Scolaire de District Catholique de l'Est Ontarien
Years on List
72018–2024
Peak Salary
$160,6082024
Full 2024 roster at Conseil Scolaire de District Catholique de l'Est Ontarien →·See where $160,608 ranks →
Total Compensation History
Full History
2018–2024
$104,630 in 2018 is worth about $128,787 in 2025 dollars.
| Year | Position | Salary |
|---|---|---|
| 2024 | Direction d’écoleConseil Scolaire De District Catholique De L’est Ontarien | $160,608Benefits $0Total $160,608 |
| 2023 | Direction d'écoleConseil Scolaire De District Catholique De L'est Ontarien | $129,578Benefits $0Total $129,578 |
| 2022 | Direction d’écoleConseil Scolaire De District Catholique De L’est Ontarien | $131,532Benefits $0Total $131,532 |
| 2021 | Direction d’écoleConseil Scolaire De District Catholique De L’est Ontarien | $119,556Benefits $0Total $119,556 |
| 2020 | Direction d’écoleConseil Scolaire De District Catholique De L’est Ontarien | $118,638Benefits $0Total $118,638 |
| 2019 | Direction adjointe d��coleConseil Scolaire De District Catholique De L’est Ontarien | $107,719Benefits $1,000Total $108,719 |
| 2018 | Direction adjointe d'écoleConseil Scolaire De District Catholique De L'Est Ontarien | $104,630Benefits $0Total $104,630 |
Take-Home Pay
(After Tax) · 2024 estimate
Take-home on Claude Lachaîne's 2024 salary of $160,608 comes to roughly $109,173 once federal and Ontario income tax (about 28.8% effective) is deducted. Among those listed as Principal (level not specified) in 2024, the median was $156,904; this salary sits about 2% above it. It is up about 24% on the $129,578 paid in 2023. Most School Boards employees belong to OTPP for teachers or OMERS, so actual take-home is likely another 7–10% lower after pension contributions.
- Estimated net pay
- ~$109,173
- Effective income-tax rate (excl. CPP/EI)
- ~28.8%
- CPP + EI contributions
- ~$5,105
- All-in deduction rate (incl. CPP/EI)
- ~32.0%
- vs. 2024 Principal (level not specified) median
- +2%
Where does $160,608 rank on the Sunshine List? →
Estimate only: 2024 federal and Ontario rates, basic personal amounts, Canada employment amount and CPP/EI credits; single, employment income only, salary treated as full-year income. Ignores pension contributions (OMERS, HOOPP, OTPP, OPTrust and similar plans lower actual take-home), union dues, RRSPs and benefits.